About Us

The Pirate’s Cove Billfish Tournaments are loved by just about everyone in the industry. Participants, sponsors, volunteers; there are plenty of anglers out there today who really did grow up on the Pirate’s Cove docks. We are all in this together – we always have been.

That is the reason why a small group of “local” boys got together and got this idea – take the tournaments, make them non-profit, give as much back to the participants as possible and make this whole thing as fun as ever, Our Board has evolved a little and its still going strong!

Board of Directors:

Curtis Colgate

Email Curtis Colgate
[email protected]

Eric Dallin

Email Eric Dallin
[email protected]

Fin Gaddy

Email Fin Gaddy
[email protected]

Drew McDowell

Email Drew McDowell
[email protected]

Rob Warren III

Email Rob Warren
[email protected]

Carole Sykes

Email Carole Sykes
[email protected]

Joey Belton

Email Joey Belton
[email protected]

Jay Wheless

Email Jay Wheless
[email protected]

Ryan McKenzie

Email Ryan McKenzie
[email protected]

Andy Gay

In Memoriam
Andy Gay

Advisory Committee:

The Board of Directors wishes to express their special thanks to the Advisory Committee. This group has been instrumental in making changes to the rules and format and assisting them to quickly and effectively field the sentiments and desires of past, present and future participants.

Marty Brill
Brad Diaz
Ryan Higgins

Pete Manuel
Jeff Ross
Randy Ramsey

Tournament Director:

Welcome back to Heather Maxwell whose eight year hiatus has thankfully came to a close in 2015. She has never lost the energy and passion that helped make the Pirate’s Cove events so special and is enjoying the challenge of reorganizing and implementing new technologies to make it all more enjoyable for the participants and the arm chair anglers at home.

Heather Maxwell [email protected] or call (252) 305-3610

Sign-Up for the Tournament Newsletter

Contact Us
Heather Maxwell
Pirates Cove Billfish Tournaments Tournament Director
[email protected]